Group Management Committee

The Group Management Committee (GMC) advises and supports the Executive Board on important issues of corporate strategy and development and other enterprise-wide topics. It is composed of the members of the Bertelsmann Executive Board and selected executives from the Bertelsmann Group. The GMC reflects Bertelsmann’s diversity and internationality, as well as its most important markets. It is led by Thomas Rabe.

Dr. Thomas Rabe

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Bertelsmann

Achim Berg

Chief Executive Officer of Arvato AG

Fernando Carro

Chief Executive Officer Clubs and Direct Marketing and President Latin America and Spain of Bertelsmann

Markus Dohle

Chief Executive Officer of Penguin Random House

Dr. Immanuel Hermreck

Chief Human Resources Officer of Bertelsmann

Julia Jäkel

Chief Executive Officer of Gruner + Jahr AG

Annabelle Yu Long

Chief Executive Bertelsmann China Corporate Center and Managing Partner Bertelsmann Asia Investments

Hartwig Masuch

Chief Executive Officer of BMG

Guillaume de Posch

Co-Chief Executive Officer of RTL Group

Gail Rebuck

Chair of Penguin Random House UK Board

Anke Schäferkordt

Co-Chief Executive Officer of RTL Group and Chief Executive Officer of Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland

Karin Schlautmann

Executive Vice President Corporate Communications of Bertelsmann

Dr. Bertram Stausberg

Chief Executive Officer of Be Printers

Nicolas de Tavernost

Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Management Board of Groupe M6